Testimonials & Reviews

Vigel M. Varkey, MD

Internal Medicine Provider & Medical Aesthetics Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

35 total reviews

Dr. Vigel M. Varkey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vigel Varkey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas D.
Submitted 04/01/19
I like Dr.Varkey and his staff
Ron G.
Submitted 01/10/19
Everything went well during my last visit. I had a new appointment scheduled for Jan 2019. They called me and canceled the appointment and rescheduled it. Then I received an email that they had canceled the new date. I have tried to reach the office several times to schedule a new appointment but the new office has not recontacted me and I have had no luck reaching out to their office. Had very good communication with the office before the doctor moved to his new location.
Edith A.
Submitted 01/05/19
I would highly recommend him.
Dorothy P.
Submitted 12/20/18
Always takes his time with each patient, I don’t feel rushed no matter how many patients are waiting. He is very a good dr and has helped me feel much better over the last year.
Ingrid S.
Submitted 12/05/18
Attended to me right away. Prescibed medications required no delays
Stephen V.
Submitted 12/03/18
Prompt. Efficient. Thorough. Highly recommended.
Brian P.
Submitted 11/21/18
Dr. Varkey is one of the best PCP in Tampa. He’s personable, takes the time to understand patient concerns and goes above and beyond!
Ralph T.
Submitted 10/26/18
I appreciate how Dr. Varkey gives you his attention while you are there (not in a hurry) and listens to what you have to say, he is probably the best Dr. I have had over the years and that saying a lot!
Kimberly M.
Submitted 10/11/18
I had an awesome experience
Debbie D.
Submitted 10/11/18
Dr. Varkey is an excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients. He is very easy to talk to and shows kindness and professionalism at all times. The office space is refreshingly uplifting and Jen on the front desk is great. This is without doubt the best doctor and practice that I have been to in years. I highly recommend.
Emmanuel S.
Submitted 10/09/18
My visits to Dr. Varkey have always been a very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and Dr.Varkey takes his time to listen to you and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend Him .
Alexandra M.
Submitted 10/05/18
I must say Dr Varkey is super awesome ,he is very professional ,kind,caring and always has time for you and takes his time with you. The ladies in the front desk are super friendly and sweet ,wish every Doctor was like them .I highly recommend them.
London P.
Submitted 09/25/18
It was quick and easy!
Krisann F.
Submitted 09/20/18
Awesome experience. New patient of Dr. Varkey. He is very easy to talk to. I recommended him to of my friends
Timothy L.
Submitted 09/20/18
My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Varkey for almost 3 years. He never makes you feel hurried, he is personable, knowledgeable and e have never been disappointed with a visit. The office is clean and Jenn does a great job at the front desk. We would highly recommend Varkey Medical.
Dennis F.
Submitted 09/18/18
Excellent! All the Staff is friendly & Professional & Family Oriented.
Paula T.
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. Varkey is outstanding and knowledgeable. I had been searching for an endocrinologist for over 12 months. In February 2018, my endocrine system was failing. Dr. Varkey was referred to me by an ER doctor. I cannot ask for a better doctor. I am very satisfied with Dr. Varkey's bedside manner and the quality of care I receive. I highly recommend Dr Varkey! Paula Trent, Tampa, FL
Harle H.
Submitted 08/30/18
Dr Varkey listens to your concerns, a doctor who takes time to listen and care for his patients is a rare find. You are not just a number to him. Office staff Jenny is great.
Sidney B.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Vicki is an exception to all the rules he is a very fine doctor. Very patient very understanding and knowledgeable of my condition. He's VIP
Joyce C.
Submitted 08/17/18
Dr. Varkey genuinely cares about his patients. He focuses on the whole person, physically and emotionally. He listens!! Overall, he is an excellent provider.